Reviews

Click here to fill out a review form

Margaret Donovan

5.0 rating
21 September 2020

Highly professional and dedicated as well as a very efficient and effective resolve. I would and will recommend to anyone in need of their services.

Margaret

Christine Cavalier

5.0 rating
13 September 2020

Can I start by saying what a wonderful company steel guard were. The technician was a very caring, understanding and respectful man. The service/treatments were carried out efficiently and orderly, not to mention his attention to detail was second to none. I highly recommend hiring their services.

Christine Cavalier

Joanna Bunker

5.0 rating
19 April 2020

Firstly, what a lovely bloke! Honest, friendly and super helpful. Secondly, completely solved the problem in my loft which was squirrels. Explained what the procedure would be and returned a further 2 times to make sure that they were completely gone. I’d recommend, a truly honest, helpful tradesperson and super professional.

Joanna Bunker

Ketan Thakrar

5.0 rating
3 February 2020

We had quite a bad rat infestation in an abandoned grocery shop we own. Steel Guard had to clear the shop of a substantial amount of foodstuffs and harbourage materials over a number of days whilst carrying out an intense rat treatment over the duration time at the premises. I can honestly say it was carried out to a professionally high standard which included inspection reports and continual updates for every other visit. After culling a significant amount of rats and the property was cleared of all foodstuffs and materials, Nick made professional recommendations pointing out vulnerable structural points which he had also amended. This level of service was one I’d expect of a reputable national company and certainly deserves to be amongst them.

Ketan Thakrar

Annmarie Wilmot

5.0 rating
13 July 2019

Fantastic service, very helpful with supporting my parents as they have had ants In their house. He came out and treated the house internally and Externally. He’d also been text enough to make sure that everything was okay throughout the process of the treatment, recommend highly.

Annmarie Wilmot

Lynn Parmley

5.0 rating
13 July 2019

Excellent service. I hired Steel Guard Environmental to help sort out carpet moths. Nicholas is a really nice, funny guy, he is reliable and did a great job. I would definitely use his services again. I highly recommend Steel Guard Environmental.

Lynn Parmley

Val Lea

5.0 rating
26 June 2019

First class service in removing a wasps’ nest from inside a big pot in our garden. Tricky job because the pot was occupied by a wisteria attached to a trellis up the house wall. Fast response, good communication, job done quickly and efficiently by Nick. Many thanks.

Val Lea

Caroline Davies

5.0 rating
14 June 2019

I found Nick at Steel Guard Environmental to be excellent. He arrived when scheduled to do so. We had a rodent problem. On the first visit, he pulled up floorboards, found the entry holes and set traps and poison. In other visits he filled the entry holes and tunnels with wire wool & foam. He came for an extra visit to cement up a hole in the drain too. I found him professional, non-judgemental and very pleasant. Happy to recommend his services.

Caroline Davies

Kristen Brown

5.0 rating
10 March 2019

Its been some time now we’ve had drain flies in our premises which was prominent in the bathroom and kitchen areas. A professional and well mannered technician named Nick arrived at our premises on an agreed date (and on time which makes a change) to carry out a fog treatment throughout the premises which was followed by other methods over a set time eventually reliving us our irritable intruders. Knowledgable and pleasant to talk to.

Kristen Brown

Ekevu Ibori

5.0 rating
4 February 2019

Had a serious problem with cockroaches that came from the kitchen and started to infest the other rooms one by one. I became so stressed I decided to call the professionals. Nick came and did a very very good inspection in all affected areas before the treatment started. The reduction was clear to see before the follow up visit took place and 3 weeks after it had been completed I never spotted them anymore. May god bless the work you do.

Ekevu Ibori

Aimee Strong

5.0 rating
22 January 2019

I live in a 2 bed flat and for a while had been hearing a lot noise coming from onside the plaster wall in my kitchen. An operative came to my place the following day after contacting them and found evidence of mice and the holes they were using to go to and from my flat. A treatment was started immediately throughout the flat and and the holes were blocked on the following visits. It seems to have worked because I haven’t seen or heard anything since. I no longer have to worry about my little girl coming into contact with mice or anything of hers becoming contaminated. Thank you Nick.

Aimee Strong

Reg Djan

5.0 rating
14 January 2019

Have been experiencing loud noises in my loft, turns out I’ve only got squirrels playing ruby up there. I searched google for a while and came across steel guard, explained my situation and a tech came out the same day. 2 days later 2 squirrels had been caught in traps and hey presto, no more rugby games. A very swift resolution and a good lad.

Reg Djan

Lucy Ajala

5.0 rating
29 December 2018

Black Ants have been the bane of ours lives for months now as they were present in every room. A man from steel guard environmental visited and explained what may have caused such a heavy presence, the treatment process and what we should do to reduce if not eradicate the infestation. We still have one treatment left but I have been so pleased with the results so far, I felt it was only right to leave a review. Our problem has drastically reduced and I’m glad I chose this company.

Lucy Ajala

Mr Ajaz

5.0 rating
12 December 2018

I had a nasty infestation of Bedbugs for for a number of months and tried everything to resolve it myself but had no success. I managed to find steel guard pest control on google and a technician came to my premises the following day and carried out a very thorough, professional treatment (none of this in and out, slap dash work) advising me on the do’s and don’ts. The treatment was conducted over a number weeks but at the end I was Bedbug free and finally have my life back.
Thank you steel guard pest control. You gave us the peace we sought.

Mr Ajaz

Ganimete Selimi

5.0 rating
27 September 2018

Hi there just wanted to give a review about Steel Guard who had came to my house to carry out a mouse treatment and in doing so closed all access points, placed poison and bait boxes where they were needed (beneath cooker, sink etc) and a brilliant job was done for the 1st visit leaving my home clear of any mess and left it completely tidy. On the 2nd visit they came checking and closing more holes leaving me extremely pleased with this service. The technician was very kind as he was helpful and since then i have not seen any mice in my kitchen leaving me feeling stress free as I was physically was going crazy knowing mice were living with me. I would strongly recommend using Steel Guard Pest Control and I shall be calling them once I move from my current home to the new one next year so an inspection can be carried out preventing anything like this from happening. Thank you so much Steel Guard, you guys are a legends. I’m so happy I chose this company, value for money unlike other companies that quoted me extremely high prices for less.

Ganimete Selimi

Adrian Ionel Cristian

5.0 rating
17 August 2018

A very good job was conducted at my premises for a bedbug treat by steelguard pest control. The bedbugs no longer exist thanks to the technician Nick, I recommend this company to anyone that has a problem with bedbugs. Thanks to Steel Guard Environmental Job well done.

Adrian Ionel Cristian

Isaiah Rose

5.0 rating
21 June 2018

I have called steel guard for a pest issue that I have had resolved. They attended to my premises on time, were very professional and since the last visit I have not seen any mice droppings or any issues for the last 3 months now I recommend the service to anyone, very polite people.

Isaiah Rose

Elisabeth Wright

5.0 rating
7 June 2018

An ongoing Bedbug Service has been carried out starting a few weeks back and I must say, what a pleasant and professional service I’ve been receiving. The infestation has reduced drastically and all measures are being taken for resolution. Well done steel guard!

Elisabeth Wright